Flip camera

I was looking through some of the top PR stories and this one came up immediately. It’s really interesting to see that this little device has become so popular. It’s small, compact, light, and according to another blogger, is able to film in HD. This is perfect for future movie cinematographers. I personally hope to get my hands on one someday in the near future.

5 responses to “Flip camera

  1. That is such a cute little devise. I really like it. Have you tried it out? Maybe talk about what are the pros and cons of having it. Also, are you a film major? I think it would be interesting if you sought out a film major and have them create a short film with it, then talk about what they liked about it. Just little tips on things that I would like to know. Thanks!

    • Actually I am not a film major, but I did take cinematography and hope to film a lot of different films someday. I do not actually have one yet, but I have seen them and the quality of the work that is produced using them. I can ask around and get some more input about what people who have them think about them. Thank you for your feedback and keep a look out for a response post to your request.

  2. I think thats a really cute camera. Have you tried it out? I think it would be really interesting if you found a film major with one and watched them create a short film with it. Then you could dicusse the pros and cons of having one. Just little tips on things that I would like to see. Thanks!

  3. I love learning about new technology and how well they do. Many of my friends have flip cameras and it is amazing how such great quality it has. Money of them make short films from them which I thought was dumb at first but the quality of the work is quite impressive.
    I remember reading that you do film or broadcast or something? Maybe I am wrong. But if you are big on some form of recording…do you think you would do any kind of filming with this camera?
    I am always interested in other’s perspectives on cameras. I do photography and even though it is not necessarily the same, I like seeing the connection between both.

  4. Hey Rob, I was actually reading some PR posts earlier this week, and found many sources saying that the Flip camera is an excellent investment. It is portable and easy to use, and is always available to capture a moment whenever needed. It doesn’t seem like someone needs to be super tech-savvy to understand how to use it! I am somewhat inspired to go out and get one, or at least whenever I have some extra cash laying around.

Leave a Reply

